The Journal of Amish and Plain Anabaptist Studies is a multidisciplinary peer reviewed journal that focuses on the seven major plain Anabaptist religious traditions: Amish, Apostolic Christian / Nazarene (Froelich), Brethren / German Baptist, Bruderhof, Hutterite, Swiss American / Swiss Canadian Mennonite, and Low German (Russian) Mennonite.

JAPAS welcomes a variety of approaches to knowledge-making, including the empirical, the theoretical, the humanities, and the applied.

JAPAS is co-published by the University of Akron IdeaExchange and the Amish & Plain Anabaptist Studies Association.

Current Issue: Volume 10, Issue 1 (2022)

Table of Contents and Title Page

Editor's Comments

Original Research Articles



Symposium Review: The Teacher's Manual—Jennifer Anderson
Keri Yoder, Caleb Yoder, and Jonathan Erb

Book Reviews



Editor in Chief
Cory Anderson
Assistant Editor
Steven Reschly
Copy Editor
Rosanna Hess
Editorial Board
Andrea Borella, Elizabeth Cooksey, Berit Jany, Katherine Jellison, Natalie Jolly, Jeffrey Longhofer, Martin Lutz, Braxton Mitchell, Christopher Petrovich, Dan Raber, Carel Roessingh, Michael Sauder, Byran Smucker, Vlatka Škender, Susan Trollinger