

Department Heads and Chairs with Fifteen Years of Service *Mark Auburn*

John V. Miller, Jr., Library, University Archives, 1972–2007

Paul Richert, Law, Law Library, 1979–2013

Julia A. Gammon, Library, Acquisitions, 1984–2013

Allen G. Noble, Geography, 1967–1995

Dale M. Lewison, Marketing, 1982–2008

Theodore Duke, Classics, 1967–1980

David C. Riede, General Studies, 1967–1990

Andrew L. Simon, Civil Engineering, 1967–1989

Dale Jackson, Biology, 1968–1990

William H. Beyer, Mathematics, 1969-1990

Gerald V. Barrett, Psychology, 1974–1995

Blin Scatterday, Associate Studies, 1970–1988

Mike Nelson, Economics, 2000-2018

Hail We Akron!: A Celebration of The University of Akron's Sesquicentennial

Charles W. Wilson, III, Physics, 1967–1984

Robert Jones, History, 1971-1988

Rose Marie Konet, Computer Based Assessment, 1991–2008

Daniel B. Sheffer, Biomedical Engineering, 1991–1997, 2004–2012

John P. Szabo, Geology, 1997–2013

Wieslaw Binienda, Civil Engineering, 2002–2018

Frank Simonetti, Management, 1967–1982

Dennis Gordon, Accounting, 1967–1982

Larry G. Bradley, Secondary Education, 1974–1989

John J. Hirschbuhl, Computer Assisted/Based Education, 1974–1981, 1983–1991

Kenneth J. Pakenham, English Language Institute, 1980–1995

Phyllis O'Connor, Library, Circulation, 1982–1989, 1992–1996, 1998–2001, 2004–2005

LaVerne Yousey, Allied Health Technology, 1983–2008

Benjamin T. Chang, Mechanical Engineering, 1984–1999

David J. Louscher, Political Science, 1993–2008

Debra L. Deane, English Language Institute, 1996–2011

David A. Redle, Finance, 1997–2012

Jose Alexis De Abreu-Garcia, Electrical Engineering, 2000–2015